Thursday, November 15, 2012

Principles Course Webinar



This just came across my desk from Mark Maier and I thought some of you may be interested.
John


You are invited to a Cutting Edge WebinarFriday,  November 30, 2012

Health Care:

How can we update our principles courses to address new theory and new issues?

Thomas Buchmueller, Waldo O. Hildebrand Professor of Risk Management and Insurance, University of Michigan

Time - 10:00 am Pacific | 11:00 am Mountain | 12:00 pm Central | 1:00 pm Eastern (Friday, November 30)
Duration - 1 hour. The presentation is 30 minutes, followed by 30 minutes of discussion.
Format - Online web presentation via phone and Blackboard Collaborate web conference software with questions and answers following.

Register at http://serc.carleton.edu/econ/2yc/1130webinar/registration.html by November 27.

About the Presenter: Thomas Buchmueller is a health economist at the University of Michigan. His recent work has examined the relationship between employer-sponsored insurance and labor market outcomes, interactions between the public sector and private insurance markets and consumer demand for health insurance. He is a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research and was the Senior Health Economist at the Council of Economic Advisers in the Executive Office of the President.
Webinar Overview: Join Tom Buchmueller for a discussion of current thinking on health care economicst. How can we update our principles courses to address new theory and new issues?

For more information go to http://serc.carleton.edu/econ/2yc/1012webinar/index.html 
Sponsored by Economics at Community Colleges. Supported by the National Science Foundation and part of Starting Point: Teaching and Learning Economics http://serc.carleton.edu/econ/index.html

Mark H. Maier
Department of Economics
Glendale Community College
Glendale, CA 91208

No comments:

Post a Comment