Thursday, February 16, 2012

Virtual Teaching Seminars for Economist Educators

John Taylor at the 7th Annual Teaching
Conference, 2011
One of the best things about being a marketing manager for the economics list at Cengage Learning is working with some of the best economists and educators in the world. In March we are beginning a Virtual Teaching Seminar Program for Economist Educators like you.

Starting on Friday March 9 and continuing each Friday for the rest of the month we will be hosting an hour long online teaching seminar (from the comfort of your office or home) featuring top ranked economists and instructors. There is no cost, but you must register.
Here is the line-up:


March 9   Friday

12 p.m. Eastern
  9 a.m. Pacific

Ron Cronovich,
Carthage College
No More “Death By Powerpoint!”
Strategies for Truly Interactive Classroom Experience.

March 16 Friday

  3 p.m.   Eastern
12 p.m. Pacific

Jim Gwartney,
Florida State University

Balancing the teaching of market failure with that of government failure

March 23  Friday

12 p.m.  Eastern
  9 a.m.   Pacific

John Taylor,
Stanford University


Teaching through a financial crisis
March 30  Friday
  3 p.m.  Eastern
12 p.m. Pacific


Writing in Economics: Automated Grading and Feedback  Via Artificial Intelligence
More info to come. If you would like to register now, you can do it Here click on the events button.

No comments:

Post a Comment